FOSTERING COMMUNITY

A Children’s Aid Foundation of Canada Platform

0

Register to Attend An Indigenous Power of Mentoring: A Virtual Career Mentoring Event with Starbucks & Indigenous Young Leaders

Register to Attend An Indigenous Power of Mentoring: A Virtual Career Mentoring Event with Starbucks & Indigenous Young Leaders

    #peerconnections

Suzie Brooks, Children's Aid Foundation of Canada

Nov 9th

Indigenous Young leaders, are you interested in expanding your professional network, exploring career pathways, and gathering insights on how other Indigenous and non-Indigenous professionals navigated their path to employment and beyond? Then consider joining Mentor Canada's Indigenous Power of Mentoring: Focused Connections event

The 90-minute event will begin with a facilitated panel discussion with Indigenous and non-Indigenous Mentors and Starbucks Canada partners (employees) sharing their career and life journey. Following the chat, everyone will breakout in small group discussions where Starbucks Canada employee volunteer mentors will share with a small group of Indigenous Young Leaders / mentees additional career experiences, insights on how to prepare for and navigate a job search and succeed once hired.

Indigenous Power of Mentoring events are focused on building connections, enhancing employment skills, and increasing access to job opportunities for Indigenous Youth, ages 18 - 30. 

Event Details:

November 23, 2022 from 4pm to 5:30pm

Join us from across Canada in your time zone:

1 - 2:30 pm PT / 2 - 3:30 pm MT / 4 - 5:30 pm ET

Click here to register.

Office window with inspirational quote

Join the discussion


Send us a post idea for review. It may end up being published to the community!



Office window with inspirational quote

Join the discussion


Send us a post idea for review. It may end up being published to the community!